top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrian Holtin

"Eh...I'll just make it myself..."

"Professional videographers are so expensive! Eh...I'll just make it myself. How hard can it be, right?"


Most people have the basic tools to do a LOT of video creation. iPhones, Pixels, Galaxys...the smartphone combined with free, basic video editing platforms like iMovie have made the average person their own filmmaker. But is it really that simple???


Ten years ago I was introduced to the market of average filmmakers. I made a brief video on iMovie to teach my students how to use it, too. We made assignments in classes for students to make movies on their own that looked great! Yet, one thing I learned, years later, is that the difference between good movies and GREAT movies is a little deeper.


So, what makes a great movie??? It starts with THE STORY.

Stay tuned for more...

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page